Subpage Banner

Our Mission Statement

The mission of Solutions First Credit Union is to always provide value to all members. That value will include financial solutions for members needs and providing a level of service that is unmatched within our geographical footprint. We pledge to always look for alternative solutions that best meet the needs of each credit union member.


About Us

Solutions First Credit Union was chartered in 1964 to serve members of the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers employed at Fort Rucker, Alabama. The field of membership was later expanded to include other local union groups. On November 03, 2004, Solutions First Credit Union converted to a community charter. This also included a name change to include the Community. Through its many transitions, Solutions First Credit Union has continued to grow stronger.

Since 1964, we have made many changes to serve our members' needs and we continue to embrace change in order to better serve our members.

Solutions First Credit Union is a member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperative. Unlike most other financial institutions, we do not issue stock or pay dividends to outside stockholders. Instead, earnings are returned to our members. We strive to offer the highest dividend rates, the lowest loan rates and the lowest fees possible. Here at Solutions First Credit Union, we believe that our members deserve the best.

You are eligible for membership if you live, work, worship or attend school in Dale, Coffee, Covington, or Geneva Counties, Alabama. Immediate family of current credit union members are also eligible for membership. The good news is that once you are a member you are always a member as long you maintain an active membership.


  • Chester Nolin - Chairman
  • Jody Moore - Vice Chairman
  • Brian Free - Secretary
  • Tiffany Carrington - Treasurer
  • Kevin Shuman – Member
  • LaWanda Grill - Member 
  • Keith Bowman - Member 


  • Johnny Brascom
  • Tiffany Carrington
  • Melody Soto
  • Steve Everett


  • Frank Garrett - President & CEO
  • Jennifer Foshee- Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer